MAGAZINE

HappyCulture

ARTYCULTURE – 05.01.2018

ARTY’CLE
MAQUIS-ART WALL OF FAME

MAGAZINE
HappyCulture

ARTYCULTURE – 05.01.2018

ARTY’CLE
MAQUIS-ART WALL OF FAME

MAQUIS-ART WALL OF FAME
L’Aérosol Paris (75018)

Located within former SNCF premises, the associations Polybird and Maquis-Art open you the Street Art’s doors. More than 300 works tell the story of this urban Art around the world. Drawing, stencil, acrylic on canvas and screen printing are so many techniques used by the plenty of artists exposed. Among them, we inevitably find the works of great French artists, such as: Invader, Mr Chat, or JR world-renowned.

Our favorite pieces of work: Lush Dagger, made in 1990 by the artist CRASH, which reminds us the CASTELBAJAC Paris childish side present in the creations. But also the Basquiat screen printing which highlight the close correlation between Street Art and Music. Indeed, this popular Art, which is becoming increasingly important in the current artistic landscape, was originally a means to communicate its social group and underground culture belonging, closely linked to the Rap.

Born in the 70s in the United States, the first graffitis appeared on New York subways and then gradually expanded to remote areas. It is then in the 80s that this contemporary movement will arrive in Europe and will be a new source of inspiration for many artists.

CASTELBAJAC Paris, was inspired by this urban Art to express its vision of Art and Fashion.

The street becomes a playground that offers an infinity of supports for artistic expression. The inimitable CASTELBAJAC Paris stroke afford itself a new visibility all-around the city of Paris. The faces and brand designs take place on facades and portals, which bring a touch of positivism and lightness to the street.

The garment will also become a new expression means for this graphic art, since CASTELBAJAC Paris introduced Street Art into its collections. The “Graffiti Dresses” and “Painting Dresses” are to perfect example of this tribute.

MAQUIS-ART WALL OF FAME
L’Aérosol Paris
54 Rue de l’Évangile 75018 Paris
Open from Wednesday to Sunday from 11am to 9pm

MAGAZINE

HappyCulture

ARTYCULTURE – 05.01.2018

ARTY’CLE
MAQUIS-ART WALL OF FAME

MAGAZINE
HappyCulture

ARTYCULTURE – 05.01.2018

ARTY’CLE
MAQUIS-ART WALL OF FAME

MAQUIS-ART WALL OF FAME
L’Aérosol Paris (75018)

Installées au sein d’anciens locaux de la SNCF, les associations Polybird et Maquis-Art, vous ouvrent les portes du Street Art. Ce sont plus de 300 œuvres qui retracent l’histoire de cet art urbain à travers le monde. Du dessin au pochoir, en passant par l’acrylique sur toile jusqu’à la sérigraphie, les techniques sont nombreuses, tout comme les artistes qui y sont exposés. Parmi eux, on retrouve inévitablement les travaux de grands artistes français, tels que : Invader, Mr Chat, ou encore JR mondialement reconnus.

Nos œuvres coups de cœur : Lush Dagger, réalisée en 1990 par l’artiste CRASH, qui nous rappelle le côté enfantin présent dans les créations de CASTELBAJAC Paris. Mais aussi les sérigraphies de Basquiat qui viennent souligner l’étroite corrélation entre le Street art et la musique. En effet, cet art populaire qui prend une place de plus en plus importante dans le paysage artistique actuel, était à l’origine un moyen de communiquer son appartenance à un groupe social et à une culture underground, liée de très près au Rap.

Né dans les années 70 aux Etats-Unis, les premiers graffitis sont apparus sur les métros newyorkais puis se sont peu à peu élargis aux quartiers reculés. C’est ensuite dans les années 80 que ce courant contemporain arrivera en Europe et constituera une nouvelle source d’inspiration pour de nombreux artistes.

CASTELBAJAC Paris, s’est ainsi inspiré de cet art urbain pour exprimer sa vision de l’Art et de la Mode.
La rue devient un terrain de jeu qui offre une infinité de supports d’expression artistique. Le trait caractéristique de CASTELBAJAC Paris trouve alors le moyen de s’offrir une nouvelle visibilité aux quatre coins de la ville de Paris. Les visages et dessins propres à la marque s’installent sur des façades et portails, qui apportent une touche de positivisme et de légèreté jusque dans la rue.
Le vêtement deviendra lui aussi un nouveau support propice à l’expression de cet art graphique, puisque CASTELBAJAC Paris introduira le Street Art dans ses collections. Les Robes Graffitis et robes tableaux reflètent ainsi cet hommage.

MAQUIS-ART WALL OF FAME
L’Aérosol Paris
54 Rue de l’Évangile 75018 Paris
Ouvert de Mercredi au Dimanche de 11h à 21h